The Best Team That Never Was – The 2006 Twins

On the latest Minnesota Sports Rewind, Phil Mackey, Judd Zulgad and Derek Wetmore recap the 2006 Twins team which featured an MVP in Justin Morneau, Cy Young winner Johan Santana, and batting champion Joe Mauer. What would have happened if Francisco Liriano hadn’t gotten hurt? Who was your favorite Twins “Piranha?”; (26:19) Justin Morneau joins the show to talk about what he remembers the most about the team; (42:00) Was this the greatest Twins team to never win a World Series?